Keweenaw ATV Club

2023 Annual Meeting

The Keweenaw ATV Club 2023 Annual meeting was held on October 2nd at the VFW in Hubbell.

The meeting was called to order at 7pm by Club President Daryl St. John. Other officers present were Secretary/Treasurer Julie Karvonen, Trustees Mike Panijan and Ryan Laporte, and Trails Maintenance Supervisor Mike McMahon.

A motion was made by John Laitinen to reappoint Paul Sturos CPA as our bookkeeper, seconded by Elaine Dulong, motion passed by a vote of the membership.

A motion was made by Faye McMahon to reappoint Superior National Bank as the Club Bank. Seconded by Ryan Laporte, motion passed by a vote of the membership.

A motion was made by Bob Boyce to continue to hold the Club meetings on the first Monday of each month. Seconded by Faye McMahon, motion passed by a vote of the membership.

A motion was made by Faye McMahon to reappoint Daryl St. John as the Club President, Kitty Beleck as the Vice President, Julie Karvonen as the Club Secretary/Treasurer, and Mike McMahon as the Trails Maintenance Supervisor, Dave Moyle and Mike Panijan as Trustees. Seconded by John Laitinen, motion passed by a vote of the membership.

Julie Karvonen gave the financial report with the current checking account balance being \$188.44. The Financials have been accepted as presented.

No questions or comments. Next Annual meeting will be held October 2024